HomeCitizen Patriot AwardMeetingsNewsLinksContact Us

The RFPB Fellows Society is a non-profit organization formed to research, educate, present findings of fact, and project those results in terms of possible future outcomes on National Guard and Reserve Component matters.  The RFPB Fellows Society has no political party affiliation and its efforts are directed in the best interest of the members of the National Guard and Reserve Components of the United States of America.

Membership in the RFPB Fellows Society is limited and exclusively comprised of former Reserve Forces Policy Board Chairmen, Board Members, Staff Members, and their designees.  

The RFPB Fellows Society is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of the President, Vice-President, Secretary/Treasurer, and two positions At-large.

To view the RFPB Fellows Society bylaws, click here.
The RFPB Fellows Society
Board of Directors
Mr. Richard O. Wightman, Jr., President
Mr. Richard Wightman served as the Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense (Reserve Affairs) and as the Military Executive to the RFPB from 2001 to 2004.
LTC Robert Feidler (Ret), Secretary
​Bob Feidler served as Senior Policy Advisor  for the Army on the RFPB Staff from 2003 - 2006.  He is the Army Director at the Reserve Officers Association.  
Mr. Robert B. Green, Vice-President
​Mr. Robert B. Green previously served as the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Reserve Affairs. He was a member of the Reserve Forces Policy Board from 2000-2001.
Special Note:  RFPB Fellows Society banner was designed by the U.S. Coast Guard Reserve.  The triangle represents the three types of members of the Fellows (Past Chairmen, Board Members, and Staff). The colors of the triangle represent the land, sea and air forces of the military components of the US. The smaller purple inner triangles represent how these components work together as a joint service. The inner crest of the RFPB now turns the other way, symbolizing the past relationship of the Fellows members to the RFPB.
Secretary of Defense George C. Marshall redesignated the Civilian Components Policy Board as the Reserve Forces Policy Board.
Membership List
MG Paul Bergson, USA (Ret)
MG Craig Bambrough, USAR (Ret)
LTG Paul E. Blackwell, USA (Ret)​
COL Mark W. Borreson, USA (Ret)
MG Kenneth A. Bouldin, AUS (Ret)
Colonel (Ret) Martin D. Carpenter
Maj Gen Sam Carpenter, USAF (Ret)
Maj Gen Arthur W. Clark, USAF (Ret)
LTC John Paul H. Cook, USA
Maj Gen Mike Coyne, USMCR (Ret)
RADM John W. Cronin, USN (Ret)
Col Bernard Cullen, USAR (Ret)
Mr. Mark H. Davidson, former DASN-RA
MG Michael W. Davidson, ARNG (Ret)
Maj Gen Andrew B. Davis, USMCR (Ret)
Lt Gen Russell C. Davis, ANG (Ret)
RADM Steven E. Day, USCGR
VADM Dirk J. Debbink, USN 
MG James D. Delk, USA (Ret)
MG Mari K. Eder, USA (Ret)
LTC Robert Feidler, USAR (Ret)​
Maj Gen John H. Fenimore, USAF (Ret)
MG Warren L. Freeman, (Ret) - Deceased
COL Philip R. Fogle, USA (Ret)
CAPT Gerald Golden, USN (Ret)
MG Albert E. Gorsky, USA (Ret)
​Mr. Robert B. Green, former DASAF-RA
The Honorable William S. Greenberg, former Chairman
MG Gus Hargett, USA (Ret)
​MG Ron Harrison, USA (Ret)
CAPT Mileva M. Hartman, USN (Ret)
Maj Gen Albert C. Harvey, USMCR (Ret) 
MG Robert L. Heine, USA (Ret)
MG Daniel C. Helix, USA (Ret)
The Honorable Patrick T. Henry
MG Paul Bergson (Ret), At-large
MG Larry Taylor (Ret), At-large
MG Paul Bergson served 37 years on active duty and the Army reserve and served on the RFPB from 2000 to 2003.
Major General Larry Taylor is retired from the Marine Corps Reserve and served on the RFPB from 1992 to 1996.
RADM Grant T. Hollett, USN (Ret)
CAPT Tom L. Jones, USNR (Ret)
CAPT Steven P. Knight, USN
The Honorable Thomas R. Lamont, former ASA(M&RA)
MG Frederick H. Lawson, USA (Ret)
The Honorable John O. Marsh Jr.
Maj Gen Harvey McCarter, USAF (Ret)
RADM Robert Merrilees, USCGR (Ret)
Colonel Richard P. Morton, (Ret)
The Honorable William A. Navas, former ASN(M&RA)
Maj Gen Resse Nielsen, USAFR (Ret)
The Honorable Terry O'Connell, former Chairman
The Honorable Frederick F. V. Pang
​LTG Thomas J. Plewes, USAR (Ret)
COL Robert A. Preiss, USA
MG Paul Rehkamp, USAR (Ret)
Ms. Katherine D. Rodriguez
CWO4 George M. Rubesha, USCGR (Ret)
RADM Richard W. Schneider, USCGR (Ret)
Major General (Ret) Darrol G. Schroeder
Ms. Ann M. Sharratt, Honorary Member
Lt Gen James E. Sherrard III, USAF (Ret)
Maj Gen Jerald D. Slack, USAF (Ret)
RADM Robert E. Sloncen, USCG (Ret)
Lt Col Julie A. Small, ANG (Ret)
RADM Duncan C. Smith III, USCG (Ret)
Maj Gen John M. Speigel, (Ret)
Mr. Jayson L. Spiegel, former DASA-FMMR
MG Jack Strukel, USA (Ret)
MG Michael H. Sumrall, ARNG (Ret)
Maj Gen Larry S. Taylor, USMCR (Ret)
Maj Gen Jerry E. White, USAF (Ret)
Acting ASD(RA) Richard O. Wightman, Jr.
Maj Gen William D. Wofford, ARNG
The Honorable Albert Zapanta, former Chairman
Col Ernest Zuick, ANG (Ret)

Member News
News Update:  William S. Greenberg was confirmed by unanimous consent of the U.S. Senate to serve as Judge of the Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims.  Click on  http://www.cavcbar.net/Winter%202012-13%20VLJ.pdf  to read the Veterans Law Journal article about the appointment of Judge Greenberg.                              (Posted 25 April 2013)
This section of the RFPB Fellows Society web site was established to help us stay informed on our members accomplishments and career successes.  Many of us have worked closely with each other in the past, but don't have the opportunity in our busy lives to stay in touch.  Hopefully, the Member News section will remind us of our old friends and maybe even spark a phone call to say "Hi" and "Congratulations".

CWO4 George Rubesha retired from the Coast Guard Reserve after 36 years of service and served on the RFPB Staff from 2008 to 2012.
CWO4 George Rubesha (Ret), Treasurer
MG Gus Hargett (Ret), At-large
Mary K. Eder, At-large
 Vacant, At-large